faith. family. friends. love.

Keeping it real, so that you know you are not alone.

Simple Silly Answered Prayer

So earlier today the kids and I went to ALDI and my sweet girl child found a cute little porcelain tea set that she said world be perfect for playing with her dolls. I told her we couldn’t get it today, maybe next time – there were 7 of them.

Fast forward about 6 hours later, I go back by myself because I forgot something for dinner. I go to grab one of these tea sets for her — AND THEY WERE ALL GONE!!! I began searching through every box and shelf looking to see if someone had put one in the wrong spot. I began praying, “Please God, just one. I need to find one. Please let someone have set one down in a random spot. Please!” I know it’s silly, it was just a cheap $5 tea set. but the excitement and joy that was on her face when she saw it… I just really wanted her to have this. I wanted to see that joy and excitement again on Christmas morning… 

So I began making my way further down the aisle, still looking behind each box, under things… Still praying… Then imagine my shock and amazement when sitting on top of popcorn was not one, BUT TWO, tea set boxes!! “Thank you Jesus! Praise you God!” I said right there in the middle of the aisle. I took a quick photo because I wanted to share this answered prayer with you all. 

I wanted to remind you that no request is too small for God. He cares about the little things. He loves us. Every thing about us. He will experience joy, when I experience joy, when my daughter experiences joy as she opens this simple gift on Christmas morning. 

As a parent I enjoy giving my kids gifts. We don’t do it often, so they are special treats reserved for birthdays, Christmas, or random special occasions. And if I receive so much joy in doing this, how much greater is the joy of my father in answering what was such a simple and (in my opinion) silly prayer. 

So yes, thank You God for loving me, for loving MY sweet daughter, and for hearing me when I cry out to you in the grocery store. What a sweet and precious reminder that You are always with me, and You hear me. 

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Simple Silly Answered Prayer

  1. Heather Mayfield on said:

    Love this!

  2. 1,000 secret ways…He shows us in 1,000 secret ways how much He loves us! Thank you for sharing.

  3. That is so cool! I over hearing stories like this, and I also love that it DOES show that nothing is too small.

  4. This is so sweet and precious! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

Worth The Review

Attempting to focus on what is excellent and praiseworthy.

The Genuine Homeschool Mom

real life with Lea Ann Garfias

Called to Cultivate

Marriage, Motherhood, and More

Teach Them Diligently Blog

Keeping it real, so that you know you are not alone.

Generations of Virtue

Transforming culture - one family at a time

The Busy Mom

Keeping it real, so that you know you are not alone.

MomLife Today

EVERY MOMent COUNTS!

