faith. family. friends. love.

Keeping it real, so that you know you are not alone.

31 Days to Pray for Your Spouse Challenge

October and November were months that brought me to my knees in prayer. My husband was having some health issues and I was worried about him. I spent much time in prayer for his health and well being. For answers, and help. God was good, and my husband is much better now. However during that time, I realized I don’t really pray for him as often as I should. Yes, I am thankful for him, and I tell God that, but how often do I spend time intentionally praying specific prayers for him? That thought brought me up short, and brought me to tears.

I spent time discussing this at length with a dear friend, who had recently began a daily praying for your husband routine. That thought interested me. I drive my husband to work everyday, so I began sitting in the parking lot after he got out of the car and went inside, praying out loud for him, his job, his day…  Then the holiday season came upon us, and life got busy, my family got sick for almost a full month (gotta love passing germs around…). THEN one evening on Facebook (just this past week) I came across a post talking about a 31 day challenge for praying for your spouse.

31 Days to Pray for Your Spouse Challenge - Pinterest 4x6

YES! This was exactly what I needed! I emailed Ashley and told her I was interested, and would like to promote this event on my blog. Unfortunatly, I am horrible at follow through (I must discipline myself in this area!) so I am just doing it today.

Here are the details for 31 Days to Pray for Your Spouse Challenge:

The Goal?
To have over 5,000 individuals praying for their spouses each day in January!

Why?

Because I know the power that prayer can have, and I’ve seen it change my marriage in ways I never thought possible. When God is in the equation, all things are possible!

How?

  • Daily Email – Go HERE to sign up for the daily emails!
  • Daily Check-In: If you’re on Facebook, there will be a link in each days’ email that you can click to access the “check in” post – leave a comment or just “like” the post to let us know you’ve prayed that day.
    (Not on Facebook? Feel free to hit “reply” to the daily email and let me know you’ve prayed that day!)
  • Extra Encouragement: This challenge is based off the eBook, 31 Days to Build a Better Spouse [building up your spouse through the power of prayer]. Grab a copy and read each prayer’s corresponding devotional as you go through the challenge.Complete with Scripture and thoughts to encourage you, this eBook will enhance your experience and encourage you as you lift your spouse up in prayer!

 What do you say? Are you in?

I am. Join me.

31 Days to Pray for Your Spouse Challenge - Newsletter Header

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Worth The Review

Attempting to focus on what is excellent and praiseworthy.

The Genuine Homeschool Mom

real life with Lea Ann Garfias

Called to Cultivate

Marriage, Motherhood, and More

Teach Them Diligently Blog

Keeping it real, so that you know you are not alone.

Generations of Virtue

Transforming culture - one family at a time

The Busy Mom

Keeping it real, so that you know you are not alone.

MomLife Today

EVERY MOMent COUNTS!

