faith. family. friends. love.

Keeping it real, so that you know you are not alone.

When she turned 3

This is a reflection of my heart on my daughters 3rd birthday – November 2011

“Now faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see.” Hebrews 11:1 – Truth that I clung to during our almost 3 years of dealing with infertility.

“I prayed for this child, and the LORD has granted me what I asked of him.” 1 Samuel 1:27 – Means more to me now than ever before!

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” Romans 15:13 – My prayer for Olivia.

Nov. 5 – Today I am thankful for my precious gift from God. My little girl that we prayed for, for almost 3 years, a time in which Cody and I learned that God’s timing is greater than our own. A time God used for His glory. We grew in our faith in Him, and we grew and matured in our marriage. “Olivia” means peace. After almost 3 long years of prayer and tears, God did indeed give us peace.

Today we celebrate our little miracle. Happy 3rd Birthday my love!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “When she turned 3

  1. Judy Hernandez on said:

    God is Faithful!

Leave a Reply

Worth The Review

Attempting to focus on what is excellent and praiseworthy.

Lea Ann Garfias

when you need the Real Truth!

Called to Cultivate

Marriage, Motherhood, and More

Teach Them Diligently Blog

Keeping it real, so that you know you are not alone.

Generations of Virtue

Transforming culture - one family at a time

The Busy Mom

Keeping it real, so that you know you are not alone.

MomLife Today

EVERY MOMent COUNTS!

Daily Walking

Walking with Him, just for the pleasure of it. Learning as I go.

