faith. family. friends. love.

Keeping it real, so that you know you are not alone.

Catching up

I haven’t blogged in a while. I don’t know why I stopped. I guess because I hardly ever sit at our “big” computer. I try not to spend too much time on it during the day, I try to focus on my kids, and *cough* take care of our home. I can check email and facebook from my phone while resting… anyway, these are just my rambling thoughts.

I wanted to try to do a brief “catch up” post, so that I can start fresh in this new year. So, what has been going on in our family??

(Heads up, this is going to be very picture heavy…)

We’ve still been doing our school, but not every day. My Love was getting a bit bogged down, so I have adjusted our schedule, and I think things will go smoother in this New Year. She still loves it, and has so much fun learning

IMG_3036 IMG_4239 IMG_4835 IMG_5089IMG_4570

We have enjoyed family time and silly time.

IMG_3770 IMG_3771 IMG_3772 IMG_4126 IMG_4140 IMG_4538 IMG_4608 IMG_4593 IMG_4985 IMG_5029 IMG_5185

We have enjoyed rest.

IMG_4138 IMG_4330 IMG_4332 IMG_4847 IMG_5125 IMG_5401

We enjoyed our first year doing Advent with the kids! Ok, I have a confession… Santa Clause does not visit our house. I know, I know… but remember, we go against the flow in this home.  It was a decision we struggled with, even before we had kids. Do we… don’t we… do we try to find a happy medium… So we just didn’t make a big deal about the big red guy. Our kids were young enough at first that they didn’t “get it”, and this year, the first year O would have really gotten it, she informed us (and anyone else who asked her) that she didn’t like him. Just this morning, her sweet nursery helper, who hasn’t seen O since Christmas, asked her that question that all kids get asked right after Christmas… “What did Santa bring you?” O replied “Santa doesn’t come to my house, I don’t like him. Christmas is about Jesus’ birthday.” When our friend who over heard the conversations told us about it, we cracked up. We have not trained her to say that, or encouraged her not to like Santa. That was all her doing. We just never pressed the issue. All though out the shopping season, when O would see pictures of Santa she kept telling me, “mommy, I don’t like Santa.” I would reply, “that’s OK sweet girl, mommy and daddy got you covered.” 😀

Anyway, here are some pictures of our Christmas celebrations and our our advent activities. (We used “Everyday Emmanuel” from “What’s in the Bible” – LOVED IT!! Cannot wait to do it again next year!

IMG_4797 IMG_4796 IMG_4798 IMG_4860 IMG_4898 IMG_5062 IMG_5111 IMG_5161 IMG_5165 IMG_5201 IMG_5381 IMG_5495 IMG_5541 IMG_4456 IMG_4458 IMG_4457

I guess you could just say, that I haven’t been blogging, because I’ve been too busy enjoying life with my family 😀 These days of childhood fun and innocence will pass all to fast. So for now, I am embracing each and every moment.

IMG_4320 IMG_4344 IMG_4504 IMG_4506 IMG_4505 IMG_4580 IMG_4581 IMG_4583 IMG_4899 IMG_5030 IMG_5485 IMG_5353 IMG_5317 IMG_5325 IMG_4759 IMG_4757 IMG_4339 IMG_4515 IMG_4175

Thank you, God for each moment shared. For each memory made. For every blessing. – Amen.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Catching up

  1. Love it. You seem to be an awesome mom with an incredible heart for your family and for the Lord! 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

  2. So much to say, but I will just say that I love your family. And I have been having the same thoughts about being in front of the big computer. And we had the same Santa strangeness hit us, just not until child 4, sadly.

    Enjoyed the blog and the photos. Hug.

Leave a Reply

Worth The Review

Attempting to focus on what is excellent and praiseworthy.

The Genuine Homeschool Mom

real life with Lea Ann Garfias

Teach Them Diligently Blog

Keeping it real, so that you know you are not alone.

Generations of Virtue

Transforming culture - one family at a time

The Busy Mom

Keeping it real, so that you know you are not alone.

MomLife Today

EVERY MOMent COUNTS!

Daily Walking

Walking with Him, just for the pleasure of it. Learning as I go.

