faith. family. friends. love.

Keeping it real, so that you know you are not alone.

Father Abraham…

Come on, admit it… You started singing the song too 😀

Would you like to guess who we talked about in school this week? It also just dawned on me that we didn’t sing this song a single time!! What kind of mother am I? Not teaching my kids these wonderful Sunday school classics! I must make a mental note about this.

Sorry about the rabbit trail, I’m good at those. Maybe that’s what I should have called my blog – “The Rabbit Trail” – someone else has probably already thought of that though… Sorry… Back to week three…

This week was phenomenal!! O did such a great job in school, she had fun, she learned, we played and made messes!! Does it get any better than that? Plus Miss “M” returned to us this week!! YEA! She is an 8 month old baby that I keep during the school year (I have had her since she was six weeks old). I was a little worried about trying to do school with a 15 month old, and an 8 month old running around, but it couldn’t have been better. The two littles played so well while I was having 1 on 1 time with O. We worked during their nap times, read during meal times… it really worked out great!

Since she didn’t want to participate in school last week we did a gentle review of the letter A and number 1 on Monday, B and 2 on Tuesday, and spent Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday on C and 3 – by combining activities and readings from our guide.

Part of the reason for the review days was due to the fact that our new Bible and devotional book came in the mail! WOO HOO!! So on Monday we read our creation stories out of it, and our “A” story from the devotional. I have a few workbooks that I picked up from the “dollar spot” at Target (mmmmm, Target! Maybe the husband and I can go there tonight….) so I let her work in them too. We did the same thing for Tuesday, reading about Noah through the Tower of Babel, and then treated Wed-Friday like normal, except we read 2 stories from the Bible on Wednesday, 2 on Thursday, and 1 today.

Here is our week in pictures!

Reading about “A” in our new devotional.

Practicing “A”

This has nothing to do with what we are learning, lol. O picked out foods from the ads we got in the mail, and we cut out the ones that she likes and glued them all on a page.

Helping make snacks

We wrote out her name, cut each letter out and had her put them in order.

“I did it!!”

Working on Abraham’s tent

Starry night

Making Abraham

She was so proud of her Abraham. All I did was cut out his clothes, she did the rest by herself.

Her finished project.

It’s OK to sit on the “desk”

Taking Hungry, the caterpillar, on a tour of our letters.

I am so proud of my sweet girl! She is having so much fun, and even though she already knows her letters and sounds, she is really enjoying the activities that we are doing. She loves Bible time. She was so excited for her new Bible and Devotional to come in!

Found these, and some Crayola brand books in the Dollar Spot at Target

We now have the complete curriculum for Little Hands to Heaven from Heart of Dakota

Ok, thanks for hanging in there with me. I know I went a little crazy with the pictures… But we just had SO MUCH FUN this week! I wanted to share it with you. Thanks for checking in with us.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Father Abraham…

  1. Cody Joe on said:

    I’m glad you keep up with the blog so I’m able to see what goes on while I’m at work. Keep up the good work, honey!

  2. This is my 3rd time around with LHTH and I’m having more fun this time around! We’re on the same week you are so it’s fun to see how your week went 🙂

Leave a Reply

Worth The Review

Attempting to focus on what is excellent and praiseworthy.

The Genuine Homeschool Mom

real life with Lea Ann Garfias

Teach Them Diligently Blog

Keeping it real, so that you know you are not alone.

Generations of Virtue

Transforming culture - one family at a time

The Busy Mom

Keeping it real, so that you know you are not alone.

MomLife Today

EVERY MOMent COUNTS!

Daily Walking

Walking with Him, just for the pleasure of it. Learning as I go.

